Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


Something's got ahold of me

2004-11-30 - 7:15 p.m.

I'm so happy. It's really amazing. I've dreamed of doing what I'm doing since high school. And here I am. And it's not a let down. I'm here. I'm doing it. And I love it!

Work is great. I mean, yes, it's still work, and no, it's not quite my dream job, but I still love it. All the people I work with are great. I like them all. I don't get even a bad vibe from any of them.

And Seattle is great. It's beautiful and it's wonderful. It's cold, sure, but whoever thought it wouldn't be?

Today I went down and got a PO box at the post office. I was thinking about getting one at the UPS Store, but it ended up being significantly cheaper to get it at the post office. Sure they may not give me quite as much service, but I don't think I'd really ever use any of those services anyway. And there's nothing that says I can't switch later if I change my mind. So now I can change my address for all my professional licenses. The thing with those is that the boards of pharmacy post the addresses of all their licensees on the internet for all the world to see. Maybe I'm paranoid, but it seems like having my home address up there isn't the safest thing in the world. So now the world can see my PO box.

After getting the box, I walked down to the market and bought a some post cards. I addressed one to my PO box and one to my apartment, stamped them, and dropped them both in the mailbox there to see which one arrives first. I'm a little annoyed with my apartment mail at the moment because my mom forwarded some bills to me a while back and they never arrived. I ended up being a few days late paying my student loan payment because of that. Hopefully that won't be too big of a problem.

Did I mention that the guy is taking me to see the Lion King? Yeah, I think I did. And dinner tomorrow? Yeah. Heh heh. Woooeee...

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day: In a Rush - Blackstreet
One Year Ago Today: All we're left with

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->