Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


On the inside of my car window

2004-12-02 - 5:58 a.m.

Yesterday after work I tried to walk down to Myrtle Edwards park again, but I never made it. I was trying to make it down there before the sunset, but I ended up on the viewing deck of the Maritime Museum and just got stuck there. The view was beautiful. By the time I felt I could move again, it was much too late to go for the park, so I headed back home instead. I took a ton of pictures, but none of them truly do that view justice. Here's one:

Remember how two days ago I got a P.O. box and then mailed two postcards to myself, one to the P.O. box and one to my apartment? Well, it turns out that litle experiment didn't actually prove too much because yesterday both postcards arrived in their respective boxes. That was fast! I think I'm going to try it again when I go back to Sac for Christmas.

OK, so last night I went out to dinner with the guy. I worked really hard to look nice, tried on eight shirts and put the first one back on, curled my hair, blah blah blah. I know I'm not exactly pretty, but at least I tried, you know? When I got into his car I saw that he was wearing jeans and a T-shirt. I was so unimpressed right there. OK, so the restaurant we went to wasn't super fancy, but he could've upgraded from the jeans and T-shirt, couldn't he? Plus he still had the greasy look going on and the beard which I find unattractive. I find myself continually imagining what he would look like if he shaved. And then there was this hand gesture thing he did that I found annoying. But it was still fun and I still enjoyed being with him. He opened doors for me, including the car door, which was sweet. Oh, and the funny thing is that I find myself very much attracted to him when he's standing or walking next to me. Why is that? I wonder what he thinks of me. Anyway, we're getting together again tonight at a coffee shop to hang out, so we'll see what happens.

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day: When I Think About Cheating - Gretchen Wilson
One Year Ago Today: And love was easy

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->