Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


This isn't where we intended to be

2004-12-03 - 5:53 a.m.

Yesterday directly after work I walked down as quickly as I could to the waterfront and then down to Myrtle Edwards park. My goal is to someday walk through that park, but I can never make it there while it's still light out. Walking as fast as I can I make it there just in time for the sunset. I have to say, though, that even though all the mountains were obscured by cloud cover, the sunset was still beautiful. You're probably getting tired of this view of Puget Sound, but here it is again:

Last night I went with the guy to a little cafe/book store where we studied for a few hours. He worked on stuff for his upcoming job interview and I worked on CE. We were actually fairly successful at the studying thing. But you know, the more I'm with him the more I'm sure he's not the guy for me. I don't know how to tell him this. He's perfectly nice and I really would like to be his friend (considering the fact that I have no friends here), but I don't think things are going anywhere in the "love" department. Sometimes I wonder, here's a guy who's perfectly willing (or so it seems) to give it a go and it's something that I really want, so why don't I just give in and go for it? Ugh, I don't know. It's only been three weeks, hopefully there will be other guys in Seattle. Besides, I've had more than enough of kissing guys I don't feel anything for.

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day: You Must Love Me - Evita
One Year Ago Today: Chicks and ducks and geese better scurry

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->