Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


A sure bet for romance tonight

2004-12-05 - 8:20 p.m.

So tonight I went with the guy for dinner at Tacos Guayamos. Mmmm...that was some darn good Mexican food! And also tonight I had a lot of fun with him. I wonder why I enjoyed it so much more than some other times? I think it was perhaps because I didn't work today so I wasn't as tired. When I went out with him for the first time it was a Saturday and I had a really good time. Then the times after that was during the week after work and I enjoyed it but it wasn't too exciting. Tonight I went out with my hair in a looped ponytail, wearing glasses instead of contacts, and wearing jeans and a T-shirt. He didn't even comment on that. As far as I know, he didn't even know that I wear contacts until tonight. Anyway, tonight was fun. And guess what, we're going out again tomorrow night.

The rest of the day I spent mostly being lazy. My one non-lazy feat for the day was doing the laundry. Yesterday I bought myself a brand new ironing board so today I used it. I had so much stuff to iron! I had one of those miniature ironing boards that you're supposed to use on a counter top or something. I got that when I moved into the dorms a million years ago and it was always fine for my needs back then. Yes, it fulfilled my needs just fine when I went home every weekend and had my mom do my laundry. Now here I am wearing professional clothing to work every day and I discovered that my mini-ironing board just wasn't cutting it. So hooray for full-sized ironing boards!

Also today I completed two more units of CE and read another chapter of Catch-22. So now I've read two chapters of it. I don't know why, but since I've moved here I haven't really been in a reading mood. It's turning into a bit of a chore, actually. Hopefully I'll get over that.

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day: Did I Shave My Legs for This? - Deana Carter
One Year Ago Today: Don't praise my charm too much

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->