Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


Wearin' my daddy's shirt

2004-12-08 - 6:17 p.m.

Today was one of those days.

First of all, the guy didn't get the job he interviewed for today. I'm probably disproportionately upset by this, but I'm seriously bummed. OK, so the guy isn't the most intelligent guy in the world. Should this matter to me? I mean, it's not like he's dumb or anything, he's just not particularly smart, I guess. But it does matter to me. I'm such a snob.

Then today at work something unsettling happened. I came back from my lunch break (I took first lunch) and O'Malley left to take his lunch (he took second lunch). After O'Malley had left, Miko came up to me and asked concernedly, "Was O'Malley making you uncomfortable this morning?" I was so shocked! I quickly reviewed in my mind the incidents of the morning, but could come up with nothing that might've made me uncomfortable. So I said no. "Are you sure?" "Yeah." "He was staring at you really strangely this morning. I know you wouldn't say so if you did feel uncomfortable, but I want you to feel comfortable here." Staring at me strangely? What?? I said, "Honestly, if he was, I didn't notice." And the subject was dropped. But then after that I was uncomfortable around O'Malley. I never even noticed him looking at me in the afternoon. But it felt so awkward. I don't know if anybody mentioned anything to O'Malley about it. But what's the deal? Ergh.

After work today I went for a pretty long walk. I walked down to Key Arena and then all the way through downtown the other direction and then back to my place. I don't know how far it was, but it took me two hours at a fairly decent clip. I'm really tired now. But then I was tired before I started, too. Is it bad to go to bed when it's not even 7 yet?

The only other thing of note that's happened recently is that I got a FluMist yesterday. That's the flu vaccine that's inhaled through your nose. That was interesting. It wasn't exactly what I expected.

OK, one more thing of note. This morning when I stuck my head out the back door to check the weather, it was raining. It wasn't raining by the time I left for work, but I was already wearing my rain coat and it was too late to go back and change. So I wore my rain coat. I guess I haven't worn it in quite some time because in the pocket I found something that's been missing for years and years! A long time ago my mom bought me a mini-wallet just big enough for carrying around my driver's license and a little cash for when I didn't want to carry everything. I put my driver's license in it and promptly lost it. Luckily, my driver's license was just about to expire and a new one came in the mail before not having my old one became an issue. I think I was 18. That was nearly 8 years ago. My goodness.

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day: Somebody Must Be Prayin' for Me - Tim McGraw
One Year Ago Today: The sun's been quite kind

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->