Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


I drank from yours and you drank from mine

2004-12-18 - 10:33 p.m.

So the big news for the day is this (please point your mouse at this picture):


Yes, my bed has arrived! Tonight will be the first night in over a month that I won't be sleeping on the floor. But it's getting late, why am I not in bed yet?

The answer is fairly simple. You see, there's this guy. Specifically, the singer I talked about yesterday. This morning, despite the fact that I didn't have to work and I didn't set my alarm, I was up before five. So I answered some e-mails, including the one from him which I quoted from yesterday. I basically told him that I had gone to the coffee shop that day with the intention of reading and listening to him in the background as I did so, but when he started singing I couldn't keep him in the background. I also told him that I'd bought his CD as a present for someone else, but I'll buy another one for myself.

OK, so this afternoon he wrote back to me. He repeated pretty much the same sentiments as his original e-mail and then went on to say that we could "meet up" and he would "drop off" one of his CDs with me, if I would like. He said it several times, and I took it to mean he wanted to get together, but didn't know how I would feel about it. He gave me his cell phone number and invited me to give him a call. Perhaps he just thought it would be nice thing to do to knock on my door and hand me a CD and then jump in his car and drive away, but I got the feeling he wanted to meet for coffee or drinks or something. Am I completely misconstruing things? Am I really such an idiot? I don't know. He had a show tonight and then tomorrow he's leaving to drive down to California so he thought maybe we could meet up after his show tonight. At first I thought no way, I'm not meeting up with this man. I thought I'd just not answer his e-mail until he was good and gone and say sorry, I only just got it, too bad I was too late to meet up. But then I thought, what if this feeling I'm feeling isn't just my imagination? What if he's feeling it too? I'm going to regret wimping out on this one!

So I called him. He didn't answer his phone and I left a message. I told him thank you for the generous offer of meeting up with me to give me a CD, but it's really not necessary since I can just buy one through his website. However, if he's not too busy and it's not too far out of his way and he'd like to, then I thought it would be nice to get together. I left him my cell phone number and asked him to call if he wanted to. Only I think I might've actually said it a bit more eloquently then than I just did here. And I was fairly sure he would call me back. So I jumped in the shower, changed into nicer clothes, and curled my hair so I'd be ready to go when he called.

I'm such a dork. He hasn't called. It's 11:30 now and I'm still just sitting here. I feel like crying. I think I'll give it up now and go test out my new bed.

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day: Not Now, Not Ever - John Montgomery
One Year Ago Today: Oooh cookie cookie cookie starts with 'C'

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->