Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


Stop stirring stew

2005-02-16 - 10:01 p.m.

Tonight Magellan and I went to see the Sonics play. I bought the tickets at a discounted price through my work. Magellan had said that he wanted to go to a game, so when the opportunity arose, I bought the tickets. We had fun. I'm not much of a basketball fan, but we had pretty good seats, so it was fun. Plus the game was pretty close most of the time, even though the Sonics ended up losing to the Warriors 117-110.

So Magellan drove us to the game today. I live within walking distance, but it's a long walking distance and it would've been a long, dark, cold walk home after the game. So we drove. In the car ride on the way back I finally asked him about his piercings. I'm trying to think of how the subject came up. Oh, I remember! We were stopped at a stop light and there was a billboard nearby that said something bad about cigarettes in an anti-smoking campaign. Magellan said, "I used to smoke, did you know that?" I said, "No, I didn't. What else did you used to do?" I was already aware that he was a bit more on the rebellious side as a teenager than I was (understatement of the century). He told me he tried some drugs a few times (although he wasn't specific about which ones and I didn't ask) although he didn't like the way they made him feel and he never got into them the way some of his friends did. And then I asked, "I noticed you have some piercings, do you have tattoos too?" And the answer, much to my relief, was no. Nor does he have any other piercings besides the ones I'd already noticed--two in each ear and one in his lower lip. He said he hasn't used those since he was 22 (4-5 years ago). Nor does he do drugs or smoke or any of that stuff anymore.

He asked me if it bothered me that he did all this stuff. No, he asked me if I thought it was crazy that he did all this stuff. I told him I thought it was, but since he's not doing it anymore, it's ok. Yeah, I know, I'm a dork. But anyway, that at least answers some of the questions I had.

Oh and did I tell you about the really dumb thing I did regarding Magellan? Well, I used to think that he really had issues with calling me--like it made him nervous to talk on the phone with me or something, I don't know. And he never seemed to call to set anything up with me until the last minute. I was a bit annoyed by this but I thought if that's the way he is then I'd better get used to it, and then I also thought the really dumb thought of "two can play at this game." Yes, dumb. Don't ever think that. So I never called him. Then, this weekend I got an e-mail from him that said he hasn't heard from me in a while, am I doing ok? He tried calling but I must've been at work. So I was thinking, "If he called, why didn't he leave a message??" Then I checked my voicemail. It turns out he did leave a message, but for some reason there was no indication of the message anywhere on my phone. And he had left other messages in the past, too, that I had never received. Oh man! I feel so bad! Here I thought he was the type of guy who never called and then it turns out that I'm just the type of girl who never returns calls!

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day: Things I Would Do - Cyndi Thomson
One Year Ago Today: The green monkey and the displaced monk

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->