Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


The only time you won't be wasting

2006-06-09 - 10:36 p.m.

Sometimes it seems as though the way I get out of bed in the morning can really set the tone for my day. When I loll about in bed for a while before getting up, I'm often groggy and a bit grumpy all day. That's what I did yesterday. When I pop out of bed the first or second time I wake up in the morning, then I generally feel much perkier. That's what I did today. Today has been a much better day, mood-wise.

This morning I got out of bed and left Lolo laying there. He's not horrible about getting out of bed, but he's definitely not the morning person I am. I took a shower, played on my computer for a while, and then told Lolo I was going out to run some errands. I walked down to the post office (nothing in my PO box) and to the library to pick up a CD I have on hold there (Libera), but the library wasn't open yet. So other than getting out of the apartment and getting a bit of exercise, that was a bit of a waste. Lolo was in the shower when I got back home.

Later we went down to REI to do a bit of shopping. I decided to buy myself a pair of biking gloves in preparation for tomorrow's 50-mile bike ride. Yes, we're still planning on that. Wish us luck! I also bought a book called Mountain Flowers of the Cascades and Olympics for help in identifying the myriad wildflowers I find while hiking. And a second nalgene bottle because I seem to go through just one too quickly.

Then we walked down to Barnes & Noble for lunch at the Starbucks there. The paninis there are pretty good. And of course while we were there we had to look at books. For some reason I can resist new books without too much difficulty, it's used books that get me, but Lolo bought two.

And then work. It was pretty busy when I first got there, but had slowed down to a trickle by the time I left. Now I'm home and just waiting for Lolo who gets off at midnight.

I was talking to Azuma tonight. The poor guy is still having girlfriend trouble. His girlfriend lives in Japan, and apparently at one time led him to believe that she would follow him to America one day. He has now spent a year in China and was planning on spending the next few years in America. But she's changed her mind. She told him she will never leave Niigata. He thinks he might go spend another year in Japan before coming back to America, but he thinks they will most likely be breaking up anyway. Poor guy. I was trying to imagine myself and Lolo in that situation. What if Lolo wanted to move to Japan, what would I do? Well, for starters, Azuma's girlfriend has known from the get-go that Azuma is American and would most likely want to go back home someday. But even if, in my theoretical situation, Lolo isn't from Japan and I didn't always know that he would want to go there, I still think I would try my very best to go with him. Especially if he made it clear that he wants me with him, as Azuma has with his girlfriend. I'm crazy about Lolo and it would take more than an ocean and a language and a culture to tear me away from him. In a way, I think this may be a good thing. I hope Azuma can find someone who's as crazy about him as I am about Lolo.

One Good Thing: New biking gloves
Song of the Day: How We Operate - Gomez
One Year Ago Today: Eat an old sour grapfruit

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->