Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


Long enough to get the floor dirty

2005-08-01 - 10:47 p.m.

Here I am, once again, up past my bedtime. I'm back from a date with another new guy. Isn't that crazy? I mean, I haven't been out with anybody since Magellan really and the last time we were out was what, February? March maybe? So anyway, this is the second new guy in a week, and to make matters even stranger, I have a date with a third new guy on Thursday. When it rains it pours, I guess.

So far I'm liking this guy much more than the first guy. He's tall and intelligent and nice. He's also clean cut, which I like. He likes country music, although it's not his first choice. He likes to read. He's somewhat physically active (he rides his bike to work). He's a programmer. He owns a house. He gets along well with his parents. He paid for dinner. He hugged me good night. These are all good things.

This guy's biggest problem is that he is a dork! I think that's something I can live with. I mean, I'm a dork too, so I can hardly complain, can I? Mostly I mean that he looks a bit dorky. He kinda has the splayed feet thing going on and his pants go up just a bit too high and don't reach down quite far enough. But really, who cares? He was also very easy to talk to and quite capable of keeping a conversation going, although he may have been just a tad loud.

We went to an Italian restaurant in Bellevue called Firenze. It's a fairly small place and the food was very good, although a bit greasy. We talked all through dinner and then we went for a walk in the park that was right there. It was pleasant the whole time. We agreed to go out again on Sunday, this time more in my neck of the woods.

One Good Thing: I had a date that went fairly well!
Song of the Day: Somebody's Hero - Jamie O'Neal
One Year Ago Today: Our heavens, after all, are linked to our earth

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->