Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


Afraid the light will turn green

2005-08-16 - 12:10 p.m.

Not much has actually happened since I wrote here last, but I just thought I'd update you on my mood--it's much better! Yay! I've even smiled several times today!

I got up this morning and went to the dentist. They have a new hygeinist who I really liked. She cleaned my teeth and then the dentist came in and took a look and said he thought my gums are looking really good since my little surgery thing last March. And I have no cavities! Yay again! He still wants me to get a night guard, though. He says I probably grind my teeth in my sleep and don't know it. Actually, I don't agree. I think I do it while I'm awake and I do know it. I didn't tell him though. It's not that I grind my teeth, really, it's that I bite my lip. What a stupid habit! I broke myself of it briefly earlier this year. I need to break myself of it again and stay broken of it. The crazy thing is that he wants me to get a night guard. My insurance doesn't cover it so it would cost me $460. There's no way I'm getting that thing.

I'm supposed to be heading down to Tukwila to see my friend take the US citizenship oath. He's supposed to call me with the address for the place, though. I'm waiting for him to call now. I wish he would call so I could head down there early. There's a Half Price Books down in Tukwila after all.

One Good Thing: No cavities!
Song of the Day: Making Memories of Us - Keith Urban
One Year Ago Today: A crumb so far denied

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->