Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


Nothing 'bout it too peculiar

2005-08-16 - 9:21 p.m.

Well, what do you know, it's a double-header. Yes, my second entry of the day. I just thought I'd give a quick guy update, even though it's past my bedtime.

I ended up not going to go see my friend take the citizenship oath because he never called me with the address. I think I could've figured out where to go using the internet, but it seemed pretty obvious that he must not have wanted me to go, so I didn't. Bah.

Another one of the technicians at work gave me a free pass for two to an advanced screening of "Red Eye" for tonight. I was supposed to meet bachelor #3 there at 6. I showed up at 5:45. He showed up at 6:45. I was very unimpressed. How does that go? "I can be late for a date, that's fine, but you'd better be on time." Exactly. The movie was ok, a bit lame really. There was some major girl-power stuff going on at the end there.

While I was waiting in line for this (by myself), a middle-aged gentleman and two middle-aged black ladies started chatting it up with me. The man asked at one point, "Can I ask you a personal question? How old are you?" (I think he was wanting to hook me up with his son who was there but parking the car at the moment who turned out to be 23.) I told him I'm 26. He said, "Oh! You look so much younger!" And one of the ladies said, "Really! I was wondering why your mother would let you go to the movies by yourself!" He added later, "That guy must be crazy to leave you here by yourself." I don't know, these things kind of made me feel good. I look in the mirror and I'm starting to see an old woman.

Yesterday I responded to Lolo's e-mail telling him that "I'd love to do some hiking this weekend." He sent me an e-mail back asking me what sort of hike I'd be in the mood for. Nothing too special there except he signed it using a shortened form of his name. Now go ahead and tell me that I'm reading too much into this, but his name isn't a name that would normally be shortened. I mean, it's not like being named Michael or Christopher and being called Mike or Chris. It's more like being named Kevin or Jason and being called Kev or Jas. I mean, it's common, but much more familiar, you know? Plus I've never heard anyone call him this. Is this a hint that he would like us to be more familiar or did he just woopsie forget to type the second half of his name?

One Good Thing: Kashi cereal is on sale at QFC
Song of the Day: Everyday Love - Rascal Flatts
One Year Ago Today: A crumb, so far denied

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->