Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


It won't stop there

2006-08-21 - 8:56 p.m.

Of course I was overreacting yesterday. Is it any better that I know when I'm overreacting even if it doesn't prevent me from doing it? Anyway, nothing has changed since yesterday, except I'm feeling better. I sent Lolo an e-mail yesterday--not the one I had originally written to him, thank goodness, but enough to let him know what I was feeling. I just told him I wasn't at all angry with him, just feeling sad and foolish. In a follow-up e-mail this afternoon I explained a bit. I said, "Usually it just makes me sad...like you'd rather be wherever you were, doing whatever you were doing than being with me, you know?" In response he sent, "In the whole world, I'd like to be with you (of course!, please don't think otherwise...), but also with all my stuff (not living out of a duffel bag without my computer, books, notes, etc)." Thirteen days until his arbitrary (in my mind) one year minimum time limit before we can move in together. I think this is definitely leading to a conversation about that. Our schedules haven't allowed us to see each other outside of work today. Too bad neither of us lives in a place that would really accommodate both of us. My place would be fine except it hardly has enough closet space for me, let alone two of us, and I think we'd probably be happier with at least two bedrooms. But I don't want to jump the gun on that one.

One Good Thing: Not feeling so sad today
Song of the Day: Goodbye My Lover - James Blunt
One Year Ago Today: Clowns to the left

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->