Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


Never let a cowboy make the coffee

2005-08-27 - 10:30 p.m.

I have a new computer! Isn't this exciting? Yes, it certainly is. I ended up getting an HP laptop like my previous one. It has a 15" monitor, a 2ghz processor, 512mb of memory, and an 80 gig hard drive. I think those're the important bits. I just wanted to write this down here so that I can come back here later and laugh at what a wimpy computer I had when I thought it was so cool. Well, ok, so I definitely didn't get top of the line, but I don't need top of the line. I don't really do anything fancy with my computer. But I sure am happy to have one again!

This morning I got up pretty early only to discover that Aunt Flo had come to visit me. She is over a month late. Her lack of regularity is pretty annoying, really, although skipping a month isn't something I really want to complain about.

At about 8 this morning I drove down to Seward Park where I met Kitten and Lolo for our run. We started out at the park and headed up Lake Washington Boulevard past the I-90 bridge to Madrona Park where we turned around and retraced our route and then ran two loops around Seward Park. It ended up being a total of 15 miles, which is actually farther than I've ever run before. But we did it really, really slowly. Seriously. We were out there for around three and half hours. I don't know, it was good exercise, I guess, but I did the first 12 miles without getting out of breath. Somehow that just doesn't seem right. I feel bad though because I'm like ten inches taller than Kitten so my stride is so much longer than hers. She has to take so many more steps than I do. Ah well, I think it goes to show me, though, that I could in fact run a marathon if I wanted to at that pace. I mean, I wasn't even tired really, why not run another 11 miles? Of course I'd really prefer to do it a bit faster...

Today after buying my computer I had them install everything and do the whole "optimization" package thing. So they took it into the back to work on it for a while and I went out shopping. They told me it probably wouldn't be done until tomorrow, but they ended up getting it done in a few hours. Anyway, I ended up at the REI Labor Day sale. I know, I know, bad me. But I wanted a new backpack. A day pack. The one I have now seems just a tad big and also I wanted one with a few more straps. So I got a smaller one (hopefully not too small) with hip and sternum straps. I was thinking that I probably wouldn't go hiking tomorrow, but now that I'm thinking about this new backpack I'm suddenly wanting to go. But where? Hmm...

Oh, also I bought those shoes I was drooling over before. I told you I wasn't going to get them. I got them anyway. My poor credit card. Oh, and I got them in red. Am I crazy? They didn't have the brown ones that I wanted in my size, so the guy brought out the red ones in my size just so I could try them on and see if they fit and then maybe order the brown ones in the correct size if I liked them. So I tried on the red ones and I wanted them. So I got them.

One Good Thing: I'm typing this on my brand new laptop!
Song of the Day: Somebody's Hero - Jamie O'Neal
One Year Ago Today: Hello, my name is Lard Bucket

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->