Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


A plate and a fork and a bunny

2005-08-28 - 4:23 p.m.

Today has been a stay at home day. I'm still in the same clothes I wore to bed last night. I've been trying to clean up my apartment today. I've been partially successful at this. I've thrown away lots of stuff and put some stuff away...but it's still hard to tell if anything is cleaner. Somehow it seems as though for everything that's been put away, something else has been pulled out and thrown about. My biggest problem is stuff that doesn't have a place. I don't know what to do with it. This apartment doesn't have nearly enough closet space.

Today I also did an hour of CE, bringing me to a grand total of 4 hours for the year. That leaves 11 more to go before my birthday which is in...wow, only 4 months.

Of course I've also been moving into my new computer. I think, actually, that I'm pretty well moved in now. There weren't too many programs I had to install...photoshop and winamp, what else do I need? Everything else that I use pretty much came installed already. And most of the files that I use are on my external hard drive exactly where they were before so nothing's changed there. I was having a little bit of trouble earlier with my wireless stuff. This computer automatically detects my wireless stuff and connects to it. My old computer had to be set up manually. But anyway, for some reason this computer would connect to my wireless, which is labeled as an 'excellent' connection, but then disconnect from that and instead connect itself to one of my neighbors' wireless stuff even though this connection was so weak I couldn't do anything with it. I finally figured out how to make it quit doing that. That made me happy.

I still have Lolo on the brain. I have two more little stories of things he did yesterday that tell me he likes me. Of course they could also be nothing. But anyway yesterday Lolo, Kitten, and I had just started our run. We were chatting a little bit as we went and Kitten said, "We should totally all go hiking together again, guys!" At that time Kitten and I were side by side and Lolo was running a few steps behind us so I couldn't see Lolo's reaction. I haven't told Kitten about my hiking trip with Lolo and apparently Lolo hasn't told her either. Neither of us said anything. Silence. Since we were running and slightly short of breath pauses in the conversation were not uncommon, but it was starting to get to the point where if one of us didn't say something it was going to look very unusual. And then we came up on some slower runners and we split up to go around them and when we met up again on the other side the subject was changed. Normally I would totally jump on the idea of all of us going hiking together, but I'm not in any particular hurry to have anybody along with the two of us. It seems that Lolo feels the same way, doesn't it?

The other thing is even smaller than that...after Lolo got home from running with us yesterday he sent an e-mail to both Kitten and I. He signed this e-mail using his full first name. Then later he sent an e-mail to just me, and this time he signed it using the shortened form of his name. I'm such a dork to think that might be significant, aren't I? Oh well. The funny thing is, though, that before this whole possible development between the two of us started, I somehow sort of thought that Lolo had some sort of unrequited crush on Kitten. He somehow struck me as especially attentive towards her. Now I'm thinking maybe that was just him being a nice guy. I don't know.

One Good Thing: My apartment is cleaner than it was when I woke up this morning...
Song of the Day: Help Somebody - Van Zant
One Year Ago Today: As if you have a choice

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->