Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


Someone to put the light back in her eyes

2005-09-11 - 7:43 p.m.

Oh my gosh, he kissed me!

Earlier this week I had made tentative plans to go running with Kitten this morning, but then hadn't heard anything more from her so I had decided to go by myself. As I was getting into my car at about quarter to eight, my phone rang and it was her--we agreed to meet at Seward park at 8:30. We ended up running about 9.4 miles. We did much better pace-wise than last time we ran together.

Afterwards I came home and showered and got all ready for my date with Lolo. I went and picked him up at his place and brought him back here, just because I have my own parking space here downtown and this way he didn't have to worry about parking. We walked the few blocks to the theater where we watched the play "Vincent at Brixton." It was interesting. So far, we hadn't touched.

After the play he asked if I would like to have dinner with him. I, of course, said yes. And then I took his hand (yay! It only took me how many hours to work up the nerve?). He told me he had no idea why I was nervous. We ended up walking about two miles (according to my pedometer) to a restaurant in lower Queen Anne (as if there are no closer restaurants). I didn't mind, though, I got to hold his hand the whole time. Dinner was good, we talked a lot, and then we walked back to my building.

From there we went straight to my car and I drove him home. I pulled up in front of his building and we finished talking about whatever it was we were talking about. He told me he had had a good time, I said I did too, and then he reached over and gently turned my head with his right hand on my left cheek and leaned over and kissed me on my right cheek. And then he was gone.

It was amazing. I was halfway home before I had another thought besides, "Oh my gosh, he kissed me!" That was right about the same time that I remembered to breathe again.

One Good Thing: Lolo kissed me!
Song of the Day: Fair - Remy Zero
One Year Ago Today: Children behave

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->