Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


The sun you put in my sky

2005-09-17 - 8:50 a.m.

Hello, my friends! How are you this lovely morning? So should I just come out and tell you? We kissed!

Yes, you read that correctly. And this was no closed-mouth peck. I'm such a happy girl!

The funny thing is, after last Sunday when he kissed my cheek I decided that the next time we went out I was going to take the leap and kiss him. The key point being that I would be the instigator of this instead of waiting for him to do it. I made myself nervous all week trying to figure out how I would go about it. We all know my smoothness factor is minimal and I imagined all sorts of scenarios in which my attempt was an incredible flop. So last night after he got off of work he came over to my place to pick me up and then we drove over to the U District for a movie. We were going to have dinner first, but the restaurant Lolo wanted to take me to was closed for remodeling and neither of us was particularly hungry so we just went into the theater and talked and held hands for a while. We saw a Chinese film called "2046," during which I had to lean pretty far away from Lolo to be able to read the subtitles around the head of the man in front of me. Afterwards it was getting late and I was sleepy but we went to IHOP for dinner anyway. We talked and had fun and then he was driving me home and I still hadn't "made my move." While we were stopped at a light he took my hand and kissed it in a way that left little doubt that he wouldn't mind if I kissed him. So we made it back to my place and we were parked out front. We were looking at each other, but I just couldn't do it. I don't know why not. I probably would've eventually worked up the courage, but how long can you sit in a guy's car staring at him while he's trying to drop you off? So I gave up and reached for the door handle and tried to open the door--but it was locked. I laughed and said, "I'm trapped!" He smiled, leaned towards me, and then...you know. I met him halfway, but he started it. So there was that bit of disappointment in myself, but oh my, it was wonderful! I really like this boy.

I keep thinking though, you know, I want to ask him, "Do you know who you're kissing? You know this is me, right?" I still have this feeling like he's going to wake up and discover it was all just a bad dream.

We have plans to get together for a concert at the Puyallup Fair on Monday after I get off of work. It seems so far away.

I spent all last week being part of an RPIW at work. This stands for "rapid process improvement workshop" and basically what they do is pull staff members from various parts of the hospital to work together for a week on improving some process in the hospital. The process I was working on involved medication reconciliation for patients having procedures done in the cath lab. At the end of the week we had to get up and give a big presentation to a whole auditorium full of people about what we found and what we did to change things and where we think we should go from there. Anyway, last night I was telling Lolo a bit about my experience when he mentioned the RPIW that he had been a part of. I asked him what their focus had been and it turned out that he was a part of the RPIW that had been done just a few months ago in the inpatient pharmacy, which I was very much aware of. I was surprised, "You were a part of that?" I was thinking about the end-of-the-week presentation I had seen after this one was done and I could remember two of our technicians and an intern on the team, but only after pondering a while did I vaguely recall seeing Lolo there. It's amazing to me how such a short time ago he hardly even registered on my radar and now he takes up such a large part of my thoughts!

Last night I got to bed a little after 1am (I went to bed immediately after Lolo dropped me off in an attempt to savor the kiss as long as possible and then ended up dreaming about RPIWs instead), but this morning I was awake at 5:30 anyway. Recently I seem to have lost my ability to sleep in. It's rather annoying, really.

My plan for today is to head out to IKEA to pick up another piece for my bookshelves and then put them all together and arrange them and finally get all of these stacks of books put away. It's going to be a lot of work. I don't know if I'll get it done today.

Oh, and I just saw the trailer for the movie version of "Rent." It looks like it could be good! I'm looking forward to that one--but it doesn't come out until the end of November!

One Good Thing: It's Saturday morning and I have the whole weekend ahead of me!
Song of the Day: Probably Wouldn't Be This Way - LeAnn Rimes
One Year Ago Today: A leafshake of fear

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->