Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


That you should care for me

2006-09-13 - 7:50 p.m.

Lolo took this picture of me at Lake Melakwa on Sunday. For some reason I like it quite a bit. I like the solitude. Lolo was taking pictures of Upper Lake Melakwa and I wandered off to explore the lower lake. I didn't get very far before discovering that big flat rock. I was feeling off anyway so I went and sat on it to enjoy the view from there. And then I ended up taking an hour nap there. You can see I'm all wrapped in Lolo's coat despite the fact that everyone else seemed to think it was warm out.

I've been feeling off ever since then, actually. Last night I came home from work at 7:30 and went to bed. I was asleep before 8. I've been running every day, though. I wonder if the running is just wearing me out? I ran three laps in a row this morning very nearly at my goal pace (fourteen laps total). But it doesn't seem like that should affect me all day. I don't know. I can only hope I start to feel better for England.

Lolo and I have had pretty opposite schedules at work all this week. The first two days he was OR while I was EOR so we had a chance to talk at least a little each day. Today, though, (and the rest of this week) he was MS3 while I'm still EOR so we didn't really see each other. He's so sweet though, he came by the OR pharmacy after his shift was over. And he brought me a diet Mountain Dew. Aww... Really, though, it was perfect. Just enough of him to let me know he's still thinking of me. We made definite plans to be together Friday night and to not be together tonight or tomorrow. It's ok, it's nice to have definite plans either way. He stayed for just a few minutes before I sort of edged him towards the door because I was really busy. Wished I didn't have to.

Tomorrow I have a volleyball game. It's the new season, I'm back to indoor ball now, thank goodness. The bad part, though, is that it's Thursday nights so it often doesn't work with my schedule. It just happened to work out that I can go this week, but usually I won't be able to. And even this week it's a close call. I get off at 7:30 and the game starts at 8. And also, we're not playing close to my place anymore either. The new venue is closer to everyone else, but much more inconvenient for me. It'll be a close call whether or not I can make it there on time. And I hope I can stay awake for it because I think I'm going to finish this and go to bed now, just barely after 8!

One Good Thing: A visit to the OR Rx from Lolo.
Song of the Day: Suddenly I See - KT Tunstall
One Year Ago Today: No entry! :-(

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->