Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


Something's gotta give me butterflies

2005-09-20 - 9:16 p.m.

Yesterday I went to a concert at the Puyallup Fair. It was Darryl Worley and Sugarland with Keith Anderson. I actually went for Sugarland. I thought I would also enjoy Darryl Worley but not really care for Keith Anderson. It turned out to be the opposite. Sugarland was awesome, Keith Anderson was good, and Darryl Worley was pretty bad, really. His singing was good, but the rest of his show was lame.

The best part, though, is that Lolo came with me. He picked me up right after I got off work and drove us out there. I like this boy an awful lot. We spent most of the evening in physical contact, which I absolutely love. A little bit of kissing, but not too much. I enjoyed myself yesterday evening quite a bit, and Lolo was a very good sport about going to a country concert without being a country fan.

As we were leaving the concert and walking back to his car, I was going to jay walk while he wanted to use the crosswalk. He was teasing me about it gently and said how I am usually "Miss Prim and Proper." Oh man, I was almost hurt by that. Prim and proper? I guess I am, though, even though I don't feel like it. And he didn't say it like it was a bad thing. But I tend to worry that I'm too boring and prudish, which sounds quite a bit like being prim and proper, doesn't it?

And then of course there's my constant worry that he's going to change his mind. I can't wait to get over that. I hope it happens soon. This morning I sent him an e-mail inviting him to have lunch with me tomorrow since our lunch breaks will coincide (which happens very rarely). But I haven't heard anything from him today. So now I'm worried that he's finally sick of me, that he wishes I would give him some space, that I shouldn't be inviting him to do quite so many things with me. The thing is, I haven't really done anything with him that I wouldn't have done by myself if he and I hadn't gotten together. I just keep inviting him along on my adventures. Should I really stop asking and wait for him to ask me? He did ask me to see the movie last Friday though, so it's not like it's been exclusively me. I probably don't need to worry. Stop it!

One Good Thing: I bought a new, smaller belt
Song of the Day: Something's Gotta Give - LeAnn Rimes
One Year Ago Today: No entry! :-(

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->