Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


A lot like a garden

2005-10-12 - 5:24 p.m.

Yesterday was an awesome day. I had the day off and it just so happened that it coincided both with the only sunny day we've had in the past few weeks and with Lolo's day off. What are the odds that we'd both have the day off on a Tuesday? Anyway, we took advantage.

In the morning we got up and went for a hike. We hiked up Rattlesnake Mountain, which is only about 30 miles from Seattle, out by North Bend. We hiked all the way to the top of the mountain, but really it wasn't worth it. There's a rocky outcropping about halfway up called Rattlesnake Ledge that has a much better view than you get from the top. It wasn't a spectacular hike, but it was a good one and close to home. You know, hiking is even more fun when there's a guy to wrap his arms around you at your destination.

Afterwards I drove him back to his place and then went home and took a shower. A little bit later he picked me up and we went out to a bar called the Pig 'N Whistle where we met his friend (who he described as being like the sister he never had) and her sister. It turned out going much more smoothly than I had feared it might. She was very nice (of course, I didn't expect any good friend of Lolo's to not be nice) and my pool abilities aren't quite as bad as I remember them being.

For some reason as Lolo was taking me home last night I felt closer to him than I've felt before. It's amazing the way things just keep getting better.

One Good Thing: My first real lead shift went smoothly
Song of the Day: You're Not my God - Keith Urban
One Year Ago Today: Anything and everything a man can unload

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->