Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


Assimilation

2006-10-20 - 10:44 a.m.

My credit check at Lolo's apartment building went through yesterday. I'm clear. Not a surprise, but still a relief. We're planning on going in to sign the cohabitation papers (as Lolo put it) today. It's very nearly official.

Yesterday it was rainy and I was running some errands downtown when I suddenly got a little nostalgic for my city. I know, it's not like I'm really leaving it. I'll still work there and I'll still live only a few minutes away, but I won't live there. Not downtown. So I pulled out my camera and went for a walk. I walked down to the waterfront. I walked down to the Market. I walked with the eyes of a tourist, something I haven't done for a while. I took my camera along and took bunches of pictures. I'm hoping that once I'm gone I won't miss it as much as I think I might. And I know that living in his place is a better decision financially than living in mine.

Our plan for today, other than to sign those papers, is to watch a couple of movies. I want to see "The Prestige" (Hugh Jackman) and he wants to see "Marie Antoinette" (Kirstin Dunst), and we both have the day off (very unusual for us to both have the same weekday off!) so that's what we're going to do. We stayed up late last night reading and then slept in late this morning, but we should still have time for our high-reaching goals of the day ;-)

One Good Thing: About to sign the cohabitation papers
Song of the Day: My Little Girl - Tim McGraw
One Year Ago Today: No entry! :-(

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->