Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


Headed for shore

2006-10-21 - 12:00 p.m.

Yesterday I tried very hard not to nag Lolo. His biggest issue, for me, is a general lack of respect for time. So often late. He just kind of does what he wants to do without realizing how long it will take. I don't quite understand. He's a smart boy, what's this?

So Thursday night we stayed up until 1am because he wanted to finish reading his book. This caused us to sleep in until nearly 10 the next day and by the time he was able to call his apartment manager to make an appointment to sign the papers, the earliest time she was available was 3. (This is after the fact that I had asked him to call on Thursday to make the appointment, but he forgot.) We had planned on watching two movies, but now we were down to one because we had to hang out at home until 3. We signed all the papers (we're official, hooray!) and then I wanted to head downtown for the 4:20 showing of The Prestige. But no, he wanted to go to the 6:20 showing instead so he could play his computer game a little more. I asked him at this point, "What time do we have to leave for work tomorrow?" "6:30." "So what time should we get up?" "5." "So we should go to bed around 9?" "Yep." I thought that was pretty much making my point, but I guess I should've taken it one step further and told him that perhaps the 6:20 showing would let out awfully close to a 9pm bedtime. But I didn't want to be the one telling him he can't play his game. I don't want to be the one telling him that he has to change his lifestyle. Last night after the movie when we ended up skipping dinner in favor of sleep, he felt really bad. I wasn't mad or anything, I was just trying to get him to pay more attention to time. Maybe actually seeing the consequences will make him remember better than if I just remind him. But perhaps by this time he's seen plenty of consequences so it's not going to make a difference. I don't know what I'm saying.

Something he did yesterday that sort of annoyed me though... while we were signing our lease papers, the manager lady was telling about how when she was trying to do my credit check she literally came up with a list 20 pages long of people with my name who live in California. I said something along the lines of, "Yes, I was blessed with two very common names." Lolo said, "You should change one of them." Right there in front of the manager lady. What's up with that? I mean, I totally agree, but that's not the point. What was I supposed to say? We've never discussed marriage (it's been on my mind for a long time, but it seems to be increasingly on his...) and that certainly wasn't the place for it. I don't know, it just seemed like a very careless remark to me, and I was a bit annoyed. Ack, I still don't know what I'm saying.

One Good Thing: I survived work until my lunch break
Song of the Day: Let's Make Love - Faith Hill & Tim McGraw
One Year Ago Today: No entry! :-(

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->