Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


So struck by you

2005-11-01 - 3:24 p.m.

One of the things I don't like about the adding entries from e-mail feature is that you can't name the address of each entry. At least I haven't figured out how. I've been working on naming each entry such that I can go to a specific date without having to search or go through my archives. And now I've ruined that with these new e-mail entries. Maybe I could go back later and rename them? But the only way to do that is to actually delete the entry and make a new one. There is no editing. Hmmm...

Today did not start out so well. I woke up this morning feeling very nauseated and it just got worse. I was sick several times this morning and was seriously contemplating not going to work, but I decided to just suck it up and go. It ended up not being so bad today. The nausea alternated with general abdominal pain and I had no further bouts of frank sickness, so it was ok. I ended up not getting a chance to have my lunch break (I'm on tele) until nearly 2 this afternoon, so really it worked out well because I had no appetite anyway. And then I had all my work done before lunch and only had half an hour to kill after lunch. I'm feeling a bit better now.

Tonight I'm going with Blanche to another free CE dinner. This one is taking place at the Dahlia Lounge. I have no idea even what kind of food they serve there, but Blanche says it's really, really good, so who cares, right? The lecture is about quetiapine and schizophrenia. I feel a little guilty because I'm not really interested in the topic at all. I don't find psych stuff to be very interesting. But then again, I don't know much of anything about psych stuff so I'm bound to learn something tonight.

Last night was Halloween. I did absolutely nothing. No kids came knocking on my door, but that didn't surprise me in the least since I've never seen a kid in my building. I just messed around on my computer until I decided to go to bed. Seriously. I needed to wash dishes and kill a bunch of moths in my apartment, but I didn't. What a lazy bum.

One Good Thing: Free dinner tonight!
Song of the Day: I'm Alright - Jo Dee Messina
One Year Ago Today: No entry! :-(

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->