Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


When you light those candles

2005-11-02 - 6:36 p.m.

When I walked into work this morning at 7 there was a bit more hubbub going on than usual. I didn't really know what was going on and then someone said to me, "Hey, Euc, before you head upstairs, there's been some changes." And someone else chimed in, "You're fired." It was funny at the time... But anyway, they rearranged the work flow such that the pharmacists who work up on the floors verify all the orders for their floors. And also the 8 o'clock central pharmacist was moved upstairs to take over all the crappy leftover floors, which was nice for me because that took rehab off my hands. All of this probably means nothing to you, but for me it meant that my day was pretty different from usual. And I liked it. I'm not sure that I liked what it does to the central pharmacists, but I won't get a chance to experience that until Friday.

Not much else happened today. I haven't seen Lolo since Sunday...er Monday morning. Ok, that's not quite true. I've worked the last three days until 3:30 and his shifts have started the last three days at 3:30 so I've seen him for a few moments each day. Monday afternoon when I saw him it was kind of bad. I mean, I had woken up with him in my bed that morning, and then when I saw him...I don't know, I couldn't keep it casual. I smiled like I might smile at any other co-worker, but then I blushed and looked away quickly. I don't know if anyone saw that, but if they had they would know something abnormal was going on. So yesterday and today I completely ignored him. Didn't make any sort of eye contact with him or acknowledge him in any way. It just seemed safer. But I sure do miss him.

I went and got the FluMist today--you know, the flu vaccine that you sniff up your nose instead of getting as a shot. I think, actually, that I'd prefer to just get the shot. I mean, this is easy to receive, but in my experience it has more side effects. I have a headache, a scratchy throat, and a runny nose. I remember this happened last year, too.

One Good Thing: No new moths!
Song of the Day: Melt - Rascal Flatts
One Year Ago Today: The second hand undwinds

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->