Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


If I count all my blessings I get a smile on my face

2005-11-05 - 4:58 p.m.

Yesterday evening after work, Lolo came over and we walked over to Queen Anne because traffic was horrible and we thought maybe walking would be faster than trying to drive. I'm not entirely sure that was true, it's about two miles away, but I enjoyed walking with him and I really need the exercise.

We went to an Indian restaurant for dinner called Roti, which was excellent. Great food, great ambience. After dinner we went to the Intiman, which is the playhouse theater at Seattle Center (by the Space Needle), and saw the play version of "The Grapes of Wrath." Wow. Very moving. The sets were amazing. It was both incredibly sparse and incredibly elaborate. As the play opened there was nothing on the set but two sections of old fence. A lot of things were done entirely through pantomime without the use of props at all. And yet they were totally able to pull off the scene where Rose of Sharon was having her baby in the box car in the pouring rain while the men were trying to build a levee to stop the flooding. Pretty amazing. They actually even had part of the stage flop open to reveal water into which the actors actually jumped over their heads on various occasions.

Afterwards it was nearly 11 and we had the two-mile walk back home still. It was pretty cold, but I feel like I could walk anywhere anytime with Lolo. He ended up staying the night at my place last night and we didn't get out of bed until noon today. And only then because he had to go home to get ready for work today. Lucky for me, I have today off.

Lolo and I are pretty much the same height. Have I mentioned this before? We're both 5'10". Which one of us is taller pretty much depends on what shoes we're wearing. It's funny how this bothers me almost not at all. Suddenly my 'ideal' 6'4" just seems way too tall. We weigh just about the same too. Actually, I'd imagine he weighs just a tad more than me, but size-wise we're pretty comparable. In a lot of ways this is very convenient--we have the same stride length when walking and our hands are at the same level for holding and our lips are at the same level for kissing. It works.

My favorite of his physical features is probably his eyes. Blue blue blue. He has the most gorgeous blue eyes. His hair is dark brown and short, maybe an inch long at the longest at the moment. I love messing up his hair. He's 29 and his hair is starting to go a bit salt and pepper on the sides. He has long dark eyelashes and his nose is just a tad on the large side giving him a bit of a Snuffleupagus look which is just too cute. His teeth aren't straight, which is something he's a bit self-conscious of so that when I try to take his picture he usually smiles with his mouth closed--I think this makes his chin look a bit bigger and then he reminds me of Guy Smiley. So basically he looks like a bit of a mixture of a young Mel Gibson, Jake Gyllenhaal, Snuffleupagus and Guy Smiley.

One Good Thing: I was invited to play volleyball tomorrow!
Song of the Day: Just Might (Make Me Believe) - Sugarland
One Year Ago Today: No entry! :-(

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->