Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


Every song another scene

2006-11-08 - 8:15 p.m.

Have I mentioned recently how much I love Lolo? He's the most wonderful thing to me.

Today I worked the EOR shift while he worked the 0800. These two shifts have lunch breaks at the same time. I wasn't planning on having lunch with him. Back when we were first dating we would have lunch together every chance we got, but now that we often have our evenings and nights together, we don't bother with lunch breaks so much. Today, though, he came over to my place for lunch. I wasn't expecting him and he hasn't been over here for the last several days so my apartment was embarrassingly messy, but it turned out nicely. We talked and ate and cuddled a little bit and it was just perfect. He is so amazingly comfortable. Not to mention the fact that he's cute and he smells really good!

There are two pharmacists that I work with who just do not get along. It's Buzz and one of our per diems. Actually, it's more of a problem that Buzz can't stand the per diem and he tells her so. I have to admit, she has issues. She spends a lot of time on personal calls and she surfs the net when she should be working. It's annoying, I agree. But there are ways to approach somebody about that, and Buzz has not employed these. Apparently last night after I went home Buzz was yelling at her and she was yelling back and Buzz ended up screaming at her that she's worthless. Seriously, these are professionals here. Meanwhile, one of our poor technicians was stuck there in the middle with no escape. He's the one who relayed the story to me. The later the per diem is crying and asking this tech why Buzz thinks she's worthless and Buzz is asking the tech to "back him up." For all this, Buzz is my friend. I feel like I should approach him about it and gently point out the lack of professionalism and maturity in his manner and suggest some alternate courses of action, but would it help or would it just makes things worse? Maybe I should just keep my nose out of it.

One Good Thing: A lunch date
Song of the Day: Every Mile a Memory - Dierks Bentley
One Year Ago Today: No entry! :-(

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->