Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


Never ask why

2006-11-09 - 10:51 p.m.

Banana called in sick to work today. She's one of our transplant pharmacists. No other transplant pharmacists were scheduled to work today and there was a patient who needed to be taught about their transplant medications. Poor Lolo got stuck doing it because he got a few days training on the transplant service when he was an intern years ago and therefore had the most experience at it of all the scheduled pharmacists today! Poor boy! I haven't had a chance to talk to him to find out how it went.

The bad thing about that for me was that it meant he had to work through his lunch break. Which means he cancelled our lunch date. I had to work very hard not to be too sad about that. Instead, I think, I just got grumpy. This happened on top of me feeling fat and ugly today. I somehow managed to gain two pounds yesterday (maybe it was just Aunt Flo and water retention?) so I felt hugely whale-like today. Then I decided to wear my gas permeable contact lenses to work today since I dropped my soft ones in the dirt and my eyes aren't used to them so they were all puffy.

On the bright side, today was a much less busy day than yesterday. I finished all my work with time to spare. I was able to work on scheduling issues in my spare time and I think for the first time in a couple of weeks I actually clocked out on time. I'm a little worried I'm going to get reprimanded for accruing so much overtime. But on the other hand, I am doing more work than I was before (the schedule) so they can't really expect me to finish in the same amount of time, can they?

Did anything else happen today? Um...I went to Fred Meyer after work and bought new work gloves. Last time I moved a load of stuff from my place to Lolo's place my hands were really sore. I thought I had a pair of gloves around here, but I can't find them. I'll probably find them tomorrow now that I've bought a new pair.

Tomorrow's Friday. Lolo and I both have the weekend off. I'm hoping this means Lolo and I will be able to spend the night together tomorrow. We haven't been together all week. Also hopefully tomorrow we'll be able to have our lunch date.

Sunday is the two-year anniversary of me moving to Seattle and Wednesday is the two-year anniversary of me working at my hospital. Does this call for a celebration?

One Good Thing: New gloves
Song of the Day: Amarillo Sky - Jason Aldean
One Year Ago Today: No entry! :-(

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->