Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


I'm standing in your kitchen

2006-11-11 - 10:12 a.m.

Happy Veteran's Day! Are you amazed that I get the day off from work? Well, no, don't be, really. It just happens to be my weekend off after working six days in a row. Phew!

No real plans for this weekend. Lolo spent the night last night and it was very nice. He just finally got out of bed a few minutes ago and is in the shower now--I'm not so good at sleeping in so I've been up for a few hours. I've spent my morning doing some more packing. Unfortunately, I'm out of empty boxes. I still have some boxes that are full from my last move two years ago, but I haven't gotten brave enough to open them up and see what's inside yet. Maybe we'll take a trip to the hospital today to see if they have any boxes there.

I think I'm running out of time. I have to get all packed this weekend. I have to work Monday (and take Lolo to the dentist before work), Tuesday (and buy new glasses and contacts before work), and Wednesday (and donate blood after work), then Thursday my parents are coming. They'll be here through the following Tuesday. I have to work Wednesday and then Thursday is Thanksgiving which we're having at Lolo's parents house. I have to work Friday followed by a weekend which we both have off from work and during which we may or may not be moving. Then I have to work Monday through Friday 3:30 to midnight. We were orginally promised a move in date of Monday the 27th with a possibility of changing that to Friday the 24th allowing us the weekend to move in. Now she's giving us a move in date of Tuesday the 28th. I have to be out of my old apartment by the 30th! I have to work--when am I supposed to move???

One Good Thing: All day, no work!
Song of the Day: Alyssa Lies - Jason Michael Carroll
One Year Ago Today: No entry! :-(

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->