Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


Don't wake up

2006-11-12 - 4:43 p.m.

I'm mostly packed. What's left? My clothes except dresses, everything in the kitchen, and everything in the bathroom. The worst of that to pack will be my clothes. I want to get rid of a bunch of stuff, but I still have trouble doing it. Just because I haven't worn it in years, doesn't mean I'm never going to wear it again, does it? Ugh. Just let go!

Still raining in Seattle. Today, by the way, is my two year anniversary as a Seattleite. Lolo and I went to Starbucks this morning to celebrate. Then we (and my dresses) moved to his place where we watched the Seahawks beat the Rams by a last moment field goal for the second time this season. Now Lolo is across the street at the grocery store buying something to cook for dinner. It's been a nice lazy day.

Yesterday we watched "28 Days Later" because this is one of Lolo's favorite movies. Yes, it was scary in parts (I'm not a scary movie fan), but I'll admit it had great cinematography and good music. I don't think those are the reasons Lolo likes it, though. He seems to think there was a lot more love-will-overcome theme than I did. I saw a lot of love not overcoming in that movie.

And yes, that movie gave me a nightmare. My nightmare involved me and Lolo and my parents riding the London Eye, only instead of a nice slow trip with great views of the city as I had promised, it turned out to be super fast. It made my mom sick and she was throwing up and the vomit was getting all over me and they wouldn't stop the ride.

Tonight, however, we're watching "The Lake House." Perhaps a bit more up my alley?

One Good Thing: Seahawks beat the Rams
Song of the Day: Hillbilly Deluxe - Brooks & Dunne
One Year Ago Today: No entry! :-(

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->