Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


A cuss word 'cause it's Monday

2006-11-13 - 8:40 p.m.

This morning I took Lolo to an appointment with an oral surgeon. It was just a getting-to-know-you appointment, but at least he was finally able to schedule an appointment for the actual surgery to have his wisdom teeth removed. The poor boy has been in pain for nearly a year now, that I know of. I take some responsbility as the girlfriend who hasn't taken good enough care of him, but really he's been dragging his feet about it forever. He used to get "headaches" all the time, or so he told me. At the beginning of last summer he told me that he thought his headaches were caused by his wisdom teeth that he had never had removed. I pressured him to see a dentist but he wouldn't because he didn't have a dentist. How can a guy who's lived in the same city for the last twenty years or so not have a dentist? I don't know, but after lots of shopping around he finally settled on my dentist. I think he might've seen her before we went to England in September and she gave him a referral to the oral surgeon. That appointment was today. He scheduled his surgery for the end of January. I can't wait until this is finally over. They're actually going to knock him all the way out (with propofol!) so I'll need to be there to drive him home and take care of him for the first 24 hours. I'm not totally looking forward to that--my maternal instinct is somewhat lacking--but I'm looking forward to it being over and him not being in pain.

I talked to Tigger today. Tigger and I seem to actually make contact about once a month. We spend the first week after we've talked happy that we've gotten ahold of each other and then the next three weeks playing phone tag before we finally manage it again. I'm always amazed at how much Tigger has changed since college days. In college she swore she would never get married and we all pretty much believed her. Now things are totally different. It's a whole new spectrum of boys in her life every time I talk to her. Usually it's boys that are interested in her that she thinks are "nice" but isn't really interested in. Some guy actually proposed to her last month and she laughed because she didn't think he was serious. But now she's finally found one she's interested in. I really hope that goes well for her.

I find it very hard to give advice, though. What do I know about finding love? The love of my life fell into my lap when I wasn't looking.

One Good Thing: A surgery appointment
Song of the Day: She's Everything to Me - Brad Paisley
One Year Ago Today: No entry! :-(

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->