Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


Opposite to the foe

2006-11-21 - 8:27 p.m.

I dropped my parents off at the airport four hours ago, but we've been having a spot of poor weather here and according to the airline's webpage, my parents' flight has yet to depart. I had a good time while they were here. After I got off of work at 7:30 last night, Lolo came over to my place and we played Xactika and Scrabble with my parents. Then this morning we all went to REI where Ryan and I exchanged a few things and then we all ran around pointing out things we wouldn't mind having for Christmas. After REI I took my parents over to Gasworks Park for a view of the city across Lake Union. We stopped for lunch on the way home and by the time we got back to my place it was pouring. It hasn't really let up since. My dad helped me take apart my bed and my desk so I can move them when the time comes and then I took my parents to the airport. I'm looking forward to tomorrow when I can be alone with Lolo again, but it was nice having my parents here.

I'll share a couple of pictures I took today. The first one is taken from Gasworks Park looking across Lake Union. I like this one--look closely at the fourth lamp post on the left!

Four in a Row

The second one I took from Beacon Hill this evening on my way home from the airport. Traffic was crawling so I decided to try my hand at this famous night shot of the Seattle skyline. Too bad it was pouring rain and I had no tripod.

Cityscape


One Good Thing: A bed in pieces
Song of the Day: White Christmas - Bing Crosby
One Year Ago Today: No entry! :-(

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->