Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


Big ol' cup of steaming cider

2006-11-26 - 6:15 a.m.

I woke up today to the sound of rain. Well, actually, I woke up to the sound of Lolo turning off the alarm clock before it went off. "I was awake already," he said, "and I didn't want to hear it." And then, awake, I heard the rain. It's been nice the last couple of days, but not today. It's unfortunate because today is the day of the Seattle Marathon. I have no plans to run in it this year. Besides the fact that I haven't run in months so that if I attempted to do even the half marathon I would probably wind up dead, all my running stuff is packed. I'm planning on walking downtown to snap a few pictures as the runners go by, though.

Several days ago I was working online when a window popped up and said IE 7.0 is available and I should install it. So I did. Immediately afterwards I couldn't get any of my programs to connect to the internet despite the fact that my computer gave every appearance of being connected. That's the main reason why I haven't updated this journal recently. Lolo burned me a copy of Firefox onto a CD from his computer and I installed that and it works, which is a relief, but I can't figure out why nothing else works. I could at least understand it if only IE didn't work.

On Thanksgiving day, I got up and made a sweet potato casserole and then we went over to Lolo's parents house. We had our Thanksgiving meal at about noon. It was the two of us plus his mom, his step-dad, and his grandma. After eating we put all the leftovers in the fridge and then sat on the couch in front of the TV and vegged until we had enough space to eat pie. Then back to the couch and the TV until we were hungry for dinner of leftovers. Then back to the couch and the TV. A bit too much TV for my taste, but it was nice to spend time with his family.

One Good Thing: No work!
Song of the Day: Alyssa Lies - Jason Michael Carroll
One Year Ago Today: Day 85

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->