Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


Below 14th Street

2005-12-08 - 2:47 p.m.

I have the most wonderful life. I'm so truly lucky it amazes me. I have a man I love who loves me back. I have a job I love. I have a family I love. I have good health. My family and man have good health. I don't have any real financial worries. I have a promising future. What else can a girl ask for? I'm so happy.

The shower in Lolo's apartment was recently repaired. The maintenance people recaulked it or something and told Lolo that he shouldn'y use it for 72 hours. So he's been coming over to my place every morning to shower. Yesterday Lolo was working a later shift and today he is working a somewhat earlier shift so I suggested that he just spend the night at my place to save himself the trip home. He still got off work two-and-a-half hours before I did so I gave him the spare key to my apartment so he could let himself in. All night at work I kept stealing glances at him and thinking about how the key to my apartment was on his keychain and it was making me totally giddy. I had to work very hard to hide that (yes, we're still a secret from work). When I came home from work it was so pleasant to find him here. He had bought me a flowering plant and it was sitting on my table (I love flowers!) along with a strudel he had brought for this morning's breakfast. And there he was sitting on my couch listening to my Rent soundtrack and reading War and Peace (yes, we're both reading it, although he seems to be having a significantly easier go of it than I am). Is he not the perfect man for me? I could totally get used to that. We snuggled for a little bit and then went to bed (and slept). I'm such a happy girl.

One Good Thing: Lolo in the sunshine
Song of the Day: Big Blue Note - Toby Keith
One Year Ago Today: Wearin' my daddy's shirt

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->