Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


4 weeks, 4 days

2012-03-09 - 11:59 a.m.

Yesterday I said I was afraid to be hopeful about this pregnancy due to a previous miscarriage. Then I bought two pairs of maternity pants online and spent several hours thinking about baby names! I guess I'm hopeful!

I'm hoping this baby will be a girl. I already have a boy so it would be nice to have a girl too. It would be nice to be able to just close up shop knowing I'm all done. If I end up with a second boy, there's a part of me that might want a third baby. Let's just let it be a girl so I don't have to deal with that. On the other hand, I love my little boy and having a second one would be awesome. Boys are fun, I know how to handle a boy and I already have a ton of boy stuff. A girl would be much more of a learning experience. I'd be happy with either but if I got to choose, I'd choose a girl.

So what names did I come up with last night? I thought I'd list them here just for kicks. They're roughly in order of preference. I wonder if the name we will finally pick is even on this list?

Boys:
- Louis Kenneth (Louis is my brother's, my dad's, my grandfather's, and my great grandfather's name. My brother had two girls so wasn't able to pass on the name. Should I? Kenneth is my husband's middle name. It is apparently the middle name of all the men in his family going back several generations. We didn't use it for our first son, though.
- Edric
- Henry
- Jack
- Charlie
- Edward
- Atle
- Jasper
- Ezra
- Gunnar
Girls:
- Shirley Karen (my grandmother's name and my mom's name)
- Josephine
- Zoe
- Dahlia
- Daisy
- Briony
- Idony

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day:
One Year Ago Today:

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->