Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


4 weeks, 6 days

2012-03-11 - 12:42 p.m.

Yesterday we went to visit my cousin and his wife and daughter in their new house in Puyallup. They live about an hour away from us now, which is much better than when they used to live in Eugene. They're renting a small house, but it's nice enough. We went over for dinner. I was a little worried about Roo because he tends to lose it most evenings as bedtime approaches, but he was very well behaved the whole time. Their daughter is four years old and didn't quite understand that Roo, at 16 months, isn't really old enough to participate in her games. He would yammer something unintelligible and she would ask, "What did he say?" But he thought she was the funniest thing. He giggled and laughed at everything she did. It was very cute.

Still I don't have any pregnancy symptoms, except perhaps just being tired. It's hard to tell if the tired I'm feeling is normal tired from being a stay-at-home-mom to a toddler or extra tired from being pregnant. Last time I was pregnant I was working full time. During the first trimester I used to get off the bus after work and walk home with my eyes closed. I'd stumble through the front door and fall asleep on the couch until my husband woke me up for dinner. Then I'd fall back asleep on the couch until my husband woke me up to go to bed. Definitely nothing like that going on yet. Also no nausea or breast soreness yet. I never really had much nausea last time, but I definitely had breast tenderness. But it's still very early.

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day:
One Year Ago Today:

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->