Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


5 weeks, 1 day

2012-03-13 - 12:51 p.m.

The night before last one of my crowns popped off during dinner. Pookie had to call in sick for the next day to babysit Roo while I went to the dentist to get it glued back on. Very frustrating. The last three times Pookie has had to call in sick has either been for me (twice, both for dental emergencies) or Roo (he came down with croup Christmas night). It's been a long time since he's actually called in for himself!

We woke up this morning to find more snow on the ground. Roo loves snow. He kept running to the windows and pointing and saying, "Oooh!" We went to Little Gym in the morning and then came home and went outside to play in the snow. Roo was very impressed with the water running into the storm drains. We had to stop and inspect every drain we came across.

I took Roo to a Caspar Babypants concert this morning. Unfortunately, it wasn't today. Somehow I just read "Tuesday" on the flier and failed to read the part that said "April 3." Whoops, I showed up three weeks early! Fortunately, there was no one there so I didn't have to feel like a complete idiot.

Tonight I'll be taking Roo over to his grandparents' house so Pookie and I can go have dinner with our book club. We read an awful book this month--At Play in the Fields of the Lord by Peter Matthiessen. Boring and depressing. Hopefully next month's book will be better.

Still no pregnancy symptoms. Perhaps a little cramping, but that's it. I wish I had something to complain about just so I'd know that everything's ok. I'm definitely looking forward to that first ultrasound!

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day:
One Year Ago Today:

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->