Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


5 weeks, 2 days

2012-03-14 - 1:26 p.m.

Last night we went to our book club meeting. We went to a restaurant called Cellars. I was very unimpressed. I ordered a burger, so maybe if I'd ordered a steak the food would have been more impressive, but also the service was really bad. Definitely not a place I'd go again. In addition to that, I was the only person who actually read the book. One other person got pretty far, two others got sort of far and all the others hardly even started it. Pookie keeps telling me I need to think of this as a dinner club instead of a book club, but I don't want to! Oh well.

This morning I went back to the dentist to get a temporary crown placed on the tooth that had a root canal a few weeks ago. The crown that I had glued back on two days ago is still sensitive to cold and the dentist thought that was a bad thing. When I go back in two weeks to get this permanent crown placed she'll check on that other crown. Hopefully it's better by then. It's only March and I've already used up all my dental insurance. I'm having to pay nearly $1000 out of pocket for this crown, I sincerely hope I don't have to do anything with the other one.

It's continuing to snow today and it's also really windy. Generally just miserable outside. I have to work until midnight tonight. Hopefully the drive home in the Civic won't be too awful.

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day:
One Year Ago Today:

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->