Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


5 weeks, 3 days

2012-03-15 - 10:03 p.m.

Today it rained. And rained and rained and rained. After feeding Roo breakfast this morning I looked outside and it was raining so I decided to go for a walk. By the time I got both of us bundled up and ready to go, it was definitely raining. I hate bundling Roo up and telling him we're going to go for a walk only to suddenly not go at the last minute, so we went anyway. Roo, of course, was nice and dry. He was inside the BOB with the rain cover on. I'm the one that got wet. But we walked to the library where I picked up three books for him (Good Night, Good Night by Sandra Boynton, Little Owl Lost by Chris Haughton, and Time for Bed by Mem Fox) and a CD for me (Adele's 21). We came home, ate lunch and took a nap. I napped too because I worked until midnight last night and still had to get up went Roo got up.

After nap time we went shopping. We went to Bed, Bath & Beyond, Target and Safeway, which are all in the same shopping center. But we got soaked in the rain just walking from one store to the other. It made me feel like a bad mom as I walked into Target with my toddler looking like a drowned rat.

Still no pregnancy symptoms. That first ultrasound can't get here soon enough!

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day:
One Year Ago Today:

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->