Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


Here comes that cold day

2002-12-12 - 7:29 a.m.

So today is Thursday again and here I am back in the hospital library waiting for it to be time to go to work. I got home from the airport last night at around 11 and went straight to bed as soon as I was able to unearth my PJ's from my luggage. I think while I was in Atlanta I managed to get fairly well adjusted to the time difference as far as sleeping goes, but I never did manage to get on the right eating schedule there. I was never hungry at proper meal times. But woah was the food good there! Anyway, being adjusted to Georgia time meant that getting up at 5 this morning for work was actually like sleeping in 'til 8. Which is good until I think that if I continue on this Georgia time thing that means I will be in clinic today until 8pm, too. Ew!

At any rate, while I was in Atlanta I did some writing of journal entries. During the first half of the trip I wrote way too much, but then I more than compensated for it during the second half of my trip by writing nothing at all. I guess entries for those days will have to be retrospective or even nonexistent. I brought the entries for the first half of the trip with me today, but I don't have time to type them up now. Mostly I brought them because even though I told my mom I would unpack my stuff when I got home from work today, I know it is highly unlikely that she will leave it alone. And my mom never really has been one to respect my privacy. It's funny, that doesn't bother me. I know she snoops through my stuff so basically I let her. The stuff I really don't want her to see I put where she can't/won't get to it. So anyway, the other entries will be posted soon, so if you're interested, check back later.

**********

Have you ever noticed how much people only see what they want to see? Sometimes I feel like something out of Disneyland's Haunted Mansion. You know those singing busts? There are four or five busts of men sitting on little pedestals and somehow they look like their lips are actually moving as they sing. In my younger days I always wondered how they made that work, but several years ago I saw a show on TV that explained it. They actually have completely blank busts with no faces on them and then they have little movie projectors hidden somewhere which project the moving faces onto them. Anyway, I feel like one of those. What people see when they look at me is really just a projection of what they want to see.

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day:
One Year Ago Today:

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->