Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


The flattened lateral end

2003-06-06 - 10:46 a.m.

Today is Day #6 of Random Guestbook Signing Week. I have been informed by certain people that going around randomly signing guestbooks is akin to spamming, but I tend to disagree. I do see your point, though. But I'm reading entries from almost all of the journals that I've signed guestbooks for. Isn't that the point? To have your journal read? Just because I'm reading quite a few more random journals than I normally would and then leaving my mark in the guestbooks doesn't make me a spammer. Besides, I've added several of these journals to my favorites list and several more are on my list of journals being considered for my favorites list. The only journals I signed which I didn't read were the ones that ended up not being in English.

One of the cool things about Random Guestbook Signing Week is the various hits I've been getting recently. I now officially have hits from every continent, according to Nedstat, and from 36 different countries. I can't help it, I think that's cool. This morning when I opened up Nedstat it told me that the last 10 hits were from Puerto Rico, Poland, Australia, USA, Hong Kong, Australia, Canada, Egypt, Singapore, and USA, in that order. Neat-o!

OK, now for a completely random change of subject. The most wonderful thing in the whole world is a man in love with a baby. It melts me. When I was a freshman in college one of the girls in the room across the hall from me had a poster on her wall of a man holding a baby. The man was a tanned studmuffin naked from the waste up wearing tight jeans and slightly ruffled hair. In his arms he was cradling the purest, whitest baby. On his face was an expression of love. All the girls loved that poster. Yesterday I was reading one of my more favorite blogs, Scattered. It's sort of a neat concept. It's actually the blog of several friends who are now scattered all over the country. They all put entries in the blog and it keeps them in touch. It's not in Diaryland so I can't put it on my favorites list so sometimes I don't keep up with what's going on there, but yesterday I went back and came across this entry. "It floods levees you never knew you had." Someday I want a husband who will fawn over our kids like that.

Through the many diaries I have read during this past week, I haven't read anyone who said anything bad at all about "Finding Nemo." Everyone who mentioned seeing it only had good things to say. That leads me to believe that it must be a fairly decent film and I'm planning on seeing it tomorrow, on the first day of my nine day vacation.

I have a mosquito bite on my chest. Yesterday I wore a shirt with a low (for me) neck line and I guess this is the consequence. It's actually on my upper right sternal border just below my clavicle. It won't stop itching! Grrr...

Anyway, I need to go take care of some patient with an elevated INR. Bye bye!

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day: Meanwhile - George Strait
One Year Ago Today:

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->