Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


They, too, listen to Beethoven

2002-12-16 - 8:57 p.m.

My mom knows about Stretch. How could she? Well...ok, I guess she could've gathered that from the lack of phone calls for the past two months when they used to come almost nightly and the lack of even passing mention of him even when subjects that would normally be linked to him come up. But how could she have known so for sure? She's on the phone with Eileen right now in the same room with me. So she was talking about how my brother is doing and then she moved on to me. "She's working herself to death as a resident,"..."At the hospital" ... "No, 'fraid not. She gave him the boot, from what I can gather." ... "Yeah, that's what I say." Ha ha, what? What do you say? Ah well, I was pretty sure she knew, but now I know she knows so...yeah.

You know, there are so many things people take for granted it's amazing. I'd like to take a moment right now to salute my immune system. Thank you my lovely immune system, I couldn't live without you! You eat up all the little nasty bugs which I invariably breathe in and soak up every day and you leave all the rest of my cells alone. You totally rock. Keep up the good work!

Today I discussed anti-hypertensive drips with Ron. The first one we went over was nitroprusside. I could think of so little about it it was embarrassing. I felt like a complete fool. Which of course only flustered me more so that I couldn't think of even the simplest most obvious things. Examples of words I couldn't think of when put on the spot were "the AV node" which I referred to as "the other node," and "albuterol" which I referred to as "beta agonists." I make me so mad. Am I senile or what? I didn't used to blank out when put on the spot. In pharmacy school I was the best student in internal med. I knew everything. What happened to me?

I've found another diary here on diaryland that I really like to read. I don't know how some people here manage to be so interesting. Thanks to Flood I discovered SquirrelX. Both of these people have wildly entertaining journals. Flood reaffirms my faith in love when my faith needs reaffirming and Squirrel makes me laugh out loud with her colorful language and charming antics.

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day:
One Year Ago Today:

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->